Published On: Wed, Jan 30th, 2013

Per capita notice

To be considered for the June 2013 per capita distribution, completed enrollment applications for NEW APPLICANTS must be submitted to the Enrollment Office by 4:30 p.m., Friday, March 15.  Enrollment applications received after this date will not be considered for the June 2013 distribution.

An application will only be considered complete with a COUNTY certified birth certificate, certified DNA results, and certification of any other Indian blood.  To schedule an appointment for DNA collection, please call Michelle Maness at 828-554-6463.  Out-of-town applicants may contact Christina Bowlin at (855) 295-4372 to schedule an appointment in your area.  The following dates are available at the Enrollment Office in February:

  • Friday, Feb. 1
  • Tuesday, Feb. 5
  • Friday, Feb. 8
  • Tuesday, Feb. 12
  • Friday, Feb. 15
  • Tuesday, Feb. 19
  • Friday, Feb. 22
  • Tuesday, Feb. 26
  • Friday, March 1 – Last day to meet March 15 deadline.

Because of the extended amount of time in receiving a social security number for a newborn, an application will be considered for enrollment without the social security number.  However, an Enrollment Card will only be issued upon receipt of the social security card of the new enrollee.

Applications may be obtained from the Enrollment Office located in the Ginger Lynn Welch Complex.  Please call the Enrollment Office at (828) 554-6467, 554-6465or 554-6466 if you have any questions.

– EBCI Enrollment Office 

print