Published On: Thu, Jan 20th, 2011

Snow Make-up Days for Cherokee Central Schools

As of Jan. 14, the following snow days must be made up:

  1. Dec. 6, 2010 – optional teacher workday
  2. Dec. 13, 2010 – Admin. Leave
  3. Dec. 14, 2010 – optional teacher workday
  4. Dec. 15, 2010 – optional teacher workday
  5. Dec. 16, 2010 – Admin. Leave
  6. Dec. 17, 2010 – optional teacher workday
  7. Jan. 7, 2011 – Admin. Leave
  8. Jan. 10, 2011 – Admin. Leave
  9. Jan. 11, 2011 – Admin. Leave
  10. Jan. 12, 2011 – Admin. Leave
  11. Jan. 13, 2011 – Admin. Leave
  12. Jan. 14, 2011 – Admin. Leave

Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2010 and Monday, Jan. 17 (MLK Day) have already been counted as make-up days.  The following days will also be make-up days:

  1. Saturday, Jan. 29 (early dismissal at 11:40am)
  2. Saturday, Feb. 12 (early dismissal at 11:40am)
  3. Monday, Feb. 21 (President’s Day)
  4. Thursday, May 19
  5. Friday, May 20
  6. Monday, May 23
  7. Tuesday, May 24
  8. Wednesday, May 25
  9. Thursday, May 26
  10. Friday, May 27 (last day of school, early dismissal at 11:40am, graduation)
  • Tuesday, May 31 and Wednesday, June 1 will be Teacher Workdays (Admin. Leave Payback Days)

–  Source: Cherokee Central Schools

print